Project

General

Profile

Feature #7

add ability to move a token from one user to another

Added by The 2nd over 5 years ago. Updated almost 5 years ago.

Status:
Abgewiesen
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Target version:
Start date:
14 January 2015
Due date:
% Done:

0%


Description

- remove token UUID from current user token list
- change owner of token
- add token UUID to new user token list

History

#1 Updated by The 2nd almost 5 years ago

  • Target version changed from OTPme 0.2 to OTPme 0.3

#2 Updated by The 2nd almost 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Neu to Abgewiesen

This functionality is obsoleted by the introduction of OTPme roles. The original intention for this feature was to allow to move/copy a token and all its access permissions from one user to another. This can now be accomplished by assigning tokens to roles.

Another use case for this feature would be to be able to hand over a token to another user without the need of re-deploying. But this can also be done manually by copying the token secrets/key to a new created token.

If there is a valid use case in the future we will consider implement it....

Also available in: Atom PDF